Champions of the Family in the Tennessee State Legislature 107th General Assembly (2011-2012)

The legislators pictured here deserve special recognition due to having a 100 percent voting record in support of Tennessee families during the 2011-12 Tennessee legislative session (the 107th General Assembly) based on how they voted on a variety of conservative and pro-family issues. Each legislator’s votes on these issues were analyzed and compiled in an Incumbent Voting Scorecard for that legislator.

See our Advocates of the Family, who scored between 90-99%.


Tennessee Senate

Mae Beavers

R-17 (Mt. Juliet)


Mike Bell

R-9 (Riceville)

Rusty Crowe

R-3 (Johnson City)

Dolores Gresham

R-26 (Somerville)

Jack Johnson

R-23 (Franklin)


Brian Kelsey

R-31 (Germantown)

Bill Ketron

R-13 (Murfreesboro)

Becky Massey

R-6 (Knoxville)

Randy McNally

R-5 (Oak Ridge)


Mark Norris

R-32 (Collierville)

Ron Ramsey

R-2 (Blountville)

Kerry Roberts

R-18 (Springfield)

Steve Southerland

R-1 (Morristown)


Jim Summerville

R-25 (Dickson)

Jim Tracy

R-16 (Shelbyville)

Bo Watson

R-11 (Hixson



Tennessee House of Representatives

Harry Brooks

R-19 (Knoxville)

Kevin Brooks

R-24 (Cleveland)


Shelia Butt

R-64 (Columbia)

Glen Casada

R-63 (Franklin)

Jim Cobb

R-31 (Springfield)


Jim Coley

R-97 (Bartlett)

Vince Dean

R-30 (East Ridge)

Vance Dennis

R-71 (Savannah)

Bill Dunn

R-16 (Knoxville)


Linda Elam

R-57 (Mt. Julliet)

Joshua Evans

R-66 (Greenbrier)

Jim Gotto

R-60 (Hermitage)

Mike Harrison

R-9 (Rogersville)


David Hawk

R-5 (Greenville)

Matthew Hill

R-7 (Jonesborough)

Phillip Johnson

R-78 (Pegram)

Ron Lollar

R-99 (Barlett)

Jon Lundberg

R-1 (Bristol)

Debra Maggart

R-45 (Hendersonville)

Pat Marsh

R-62 (Shelbyville)

Judd Matheny

R-62 (Shelbyville)


Gerald McCormick

R-26 (Chattanooga)

Steve McManus

R-96 (Cordova)

Don Miller

R-10 (Morristown)

Mark Pody

R-6 (Lebanon)


Dennis Powers

R-36 (Jacksboro)

John Ragan

R-33 (Oak Ridge)

Camerson Sexton

R-25 (Crossville)

Art Swann

R-8 (Maryville)


Eric Watson

R-22 (Cleveland)

Terri Lynn Weaver

R-40 (Lancaster)

Mark White

R-83 (Memphis)

David Alexander

R-39 (Winchester)

Ryan Williams

R-42 (Cookeville)


Tim Wirgau

R-75 (Buchanan)

Tony Shipley

R-2 (Kingsport)

Mike Sparks

R-49 (Smyrna)





Click here to return
to the Home page

2012 Candidate Survey

2012 Tennessee Legislative Candidates

Find Your 2012 State Legislative District

Register to Vote

Register for Absentee Voting

Voter Registration Drive

Church Political Activity Guidelines

2012 Tennessee Champions of the Family


2012 Tennessee Advocates of the Family





Each year Family Action of TN, Inc, will lobby the General Assembly for changes in Tennnessee law that we believe are consistent with and will promote a “culture that values the traditional family, for the sake of the common good." Click here for our current legislative issues and updates.

Event photos, audio clips, and more!

Our new media gallery is growing!

Click here for the latest updates.

You can help us strengthen families, promote traditional values and transform lives with your most generous contribution.

Giving a gift is easy. Simply click here to donate online.

  News   |   Media Gallery   |   Legislation

Copyright © 2007 Family Action Of Tennessee